diabetes

Wine Lover To Health Freak

Hey Everyone,

I thought I should start my blog off with a little insight into my life pre diabetes which involved a lot of WINE and plenty of CHEESE!! What is better than sitting down a Saturday night after work with a cheese platter and a good glass of pinot gris? If you asked me this a few months ago I would have said there is nothing better. I loved getting dressed up, going out with the girls to town and nothing but a horrible snapchat story to remind myself of my shenanigans.

I have had my ups and downs with being a health freak from being super strict on myself and eating no fat and going to the gym twice a day, to eating takeaways every day for a week and not leaving the couch.

Since being diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes I have had to reconsider my lifestyle including giving up wine (thank god not cheese though). This is the start of a blog of many aspects; managing diabetes in your 20’s, informing everyone about type1 diabetes, fitness, health, and all things that your typical 24 year old wants to talk about. So curl up into bed with a nice cup of tea and enjoy getting to know my life weekly.

Love always,

Samantha

2 thoughts on “Wine Lover To Health Freak”

Leave a Reply

